Historical Fiction Series

Mountain Women Series Grows to 10!

*****When I finished The Girl on the Mountain, I thought there would be no more stories about May Rose. For one thing, I was certain I’d put the poor girl through enough hard times. Surely continuing her troubles would be more than a reader would like, and I thought the story could become unrealistic. But readers let me know they wanted more, so I made Wanda the heroine of the second book (Cold Comfort) and set it 15 years later.

After the publication of Cold Comfort, I quickly learned readers still wanted more about May Rose. The next book, Midwinter Sun, returned both Wanda and May Rose to Winkler, now a ghost town. At that point I realized I was writing a series.

A lot has happened to the people of Winkler since then.

Series number 10, The Promise of Mondays, is now available in Kindle ebook and paperback. The book might be read as a a stand-alone, but for a better experience, I recommend reading the series in order. I’m told this story has “a lot of heart.” I hope you enjoy it!

The ebook is free for subscribers to Kindle Unlimited, $3.99 in ebook format, and $14.99 in paperback from Amazon.

Kindle book



2 thoughts on “Mountain Women Series Grows to 10!”

  1. I’m looking forward to reading this next book in the series, and the next and the next! Keep them coming! You have a true gift.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s